top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKat

A Love Letter

Updated: Oct 7, 2018

I missed you today...


I miss your long blonde hair,

I miss the way you would brush out the knots,

I miss the way you would choose how to wear it,

Today would have been a ponytail day.


I miss the way you would style your hair down on special days,

You looked radiant and feminine.


I miss your pert little breasts,

I know you didn't like them, you thought them small and saggy,

But they were perfect.


I miss your energy and enthusiasm,

I haven't forgotten your habit of falling asleep on the sofa,

But you juggled a life full of fun and purpose and I loved that about you.


I miss the way you drove to the places you went,

And the way you ate all the foods that you liked.

I miss everything about your ordinary life.


I looked for you today, forgetting that you weren't there.

I looked for you in the mirror.

And I cried.


The new girl in the mirror is strong and vulnerable and wise,

I love her fiercely.


But she's not you, and I missed you today.




148 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page